New Articles  

Section "Press Releases":


Section "News":


Section "News":


Section "News":


Home Page Send a Message Карта сайта Switch to English Russian

Association of Clinical Trials Organizations (ACTO)
non-commercial organization of the companies/ legal entities and clinical research community engaged in clinical trials in Russia.




New articles

ACTO Newsletter №12 about summary of 2015 results is published. read more »

Annual General Meeting of Association of Clinical Trials Organizations (ACTO) was held. read more »

WMA General Assembly adopted a revised Declaration of Helsinki. read more »


Clinical Trials in Russia

ACTO was duly established at the end of November 2007 as non-commercial organization of the companies/ legal entities and clinical research community engaged in clinical trials in Russia. The situation involving the export of biological samples, which occurred in May 2007, was the stimulus that led companies to create the Association. At that time there was a lack of uniting power, to appeal on behalf of business.

The primary objectives of the Association are to further develop Russia as clinical research country/market, to ensure a proper and effective balance between the interests of parties involved in clinical trials including the patients, the medical community, and the governmental agencies, to harmonize local legislative basis for the clinical trials with the respective worldwide standards, and to promote an ethical business model.

To date, ACTO’s members are 26 pharmaceutical companies and contract research organizations: Almedis, Amgen, AstraZeneca, Bayer HealthCare, Boehringer Ingelheim, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Covance, Dokumeds, Eli Lilly Vostok S. A., ICON, INC Research, inVentiv Health Clinical, Janssen Pharmaceutica, KCR, MB Quest, Medpace, Novartis, Novo Nordisk, Parexel, Pfizer, PPD, PRA Health Sciences, PSI, Quintiles, Servier, Worldwide Clinical Trials (WCT).

Each ACTO’s member conducts clinical trials in accordance with international standard of Good Clinical Practice (ICH GCP). In accordance with the Statutes of Association ACTO’s members should follow the principles of integrity, respect for other market participants, and not admit cases of unfair competition.

AСTO performs its activities through three committees set up on the most important areas:

  • Promotion of the optimization of regulatory authorities work (Regulatory committee);
  • Analysis and development of solutions to logistical problems encountered in conducting clinical trials (Committee on logistics);
  • Analysis of market initiatives to change legislation and developmentof Association proposals to improve the legal framework (Legislative committee).
  • To address urgent challenges ACTO creates working groups.

The Association invites organizations, associations and institutes engaged in clinical trials activities in Russia for partnering.




 
   
Rambler's Top100

Новые материалы

К разделу "Аналитические материалы":


К разделу "Новости":


К разделу "Новости и пресс-релизы":


К разделу "Новости":



 

 

 

Ассоциация организаций по клиническим исследованиям (AOKИ)
некоммерческая организация, объединяющая юридических лиц, участников российского рынка клинических исследований.



Новые материалы

Опубликован двадцать пятый выпуск Информационно-аналитического бюллетеня, посвященный итогам I полугодия 2022 года.
подробнее »

20 мая – Международный день клинических исследований.
подробнее »

Позиция АОКИ относительно проведения клинических исследований в России.
подробнее »



Клинические исследования в России

АОКИ была создана в конце 2007 года как некоммерческая организация, объединяющая юридических лиц -  участников российского рынка клинических исследований. Импульсом к объединению участников рынка клинических исследований стала остановка вывоза из России биологических образцов в мае 2007 года, когда индустрия особенно остро ощутила потребность в консолидации для защиты интересов бизнеса.

АОКИ ставит своей целью дальнейшее развитие рынка клинических исследований в России, в том числе путем содействия обеспечению баланса интересов его участников, пациентов, медицинского сообщества и государства, гармонизации российского законодательства с международными требованиями, а также продвижения этических стандартов ведения бизнеса.

На сегодняшний день членами АОКИ является 21 компания, фармацевтические производители, контрактные исследовательские организации и компания, специализирующаяся на логистике и снабжении клинических исследований: Almedis, Bayer, Boehringer Ingelheim, COREX Logistics, Eli Lilly Vostok S. A., ICON, IQVIA, Janssen Pharmaceutica, KCR, Labcorp, MB Quest, Novartis, Novo Nordisk, Parexel, Pfizer, PPD, PRA Health Sciences, PSI, Servier, Syneos Health RUS, Worldwide Clinical Trials (WCT).

Свою деятельность АОКИ осуществляет, в том числе, благодаря рабочим комитетам, сформированным по наиболее важным направлениям:

  • содействие оптимизации работы разрешительной системы (регуляторный комитет);
  • анализ и выработка путей решения логистических проблем при проведении клинических исследований (комитет по логистике);
  • анализ сторонних инициатив по изменению законодательства в сфере клинических исследований и подготовка собственных предложений по совершенствованию нормативной правовой базы (нормотворческий комитет).

Для решения срочных задач создаются рабочие группы.

Ассоциация приглашает к сотрудничеству организации, в сферу интересов которых входят клинические исследования.

 
   
Rambler's Top100